Taking a 200h yoga teacher training program is a life-changing experience. The transition from student to teacher will lead you to discover ways to help and guide others to a place where they can connect their bodies and minds, in addition to hidden capabilities within you that you never knew existed.
Before embarking yourself on this adventure you need to find the ideal course for you. To find the program that can answer all your questions and help you become the yoga teacher you have always wanted to be, check our full list of the Seattle Yoga Schools and pick your teacher training.
If you know other yoga schools that you think should be on this list, please reach out to us and we will make sure to include them.

 Yoga SchoolLead teacher(s)Start MonthYoga Alliance Rating & ReviewsEmail
8-Limbs-yoga logo8 Limbs Yoga CentersstarChiara Guerrieri & Jenny HayoJuly & October4.82 Stars - 125 Reviewsteachertraining@8limbsyoga.com
aham-yoga-redmondAham YogastarArundhati BaitmangalkarJanuary & September4.85 Stars - 17 Reviewslearn@ahamyoga.com
Firefly Yoga - logoFirefly YogaLisa CosmilloApril and October4.71 Stars - 60 Reviewslisacosmilloyoga@gmail.com
Seattle-yoga-loungeSeattle Yoga LoungeElvis GarciaJuneinfo@seattleyogalounge.com
spira-power-yogaSpira Power YogastarDora GyarmatiSeptember4.86 Stars - 54 Reviewsinfo@spirapoweryoga.com
Synergy Yoga - logoSynergy Yoga Jodi Boone & Tami HafzellaNovember4.96 Stars - 35 Reviewsinfo@synergyyogaschool.com
taj-yoga-seattleTaj YogaMichelle Befus & Kathleen Meehan LorenzoOctoberinfo@tajyogateachertraining.com
True Self YogaTrue Self YogaAnne LadermanJanuary4.71 Stars - 17 Reviewsinfo@trueself.yoga
be-luminous-yoga-seattleBe Luminous YogaMichel Spruance, Tina TemplemanAugust4.86 Stars - 44 Reviewsinfo@beluminousyoga.com
Karuna Arts Yoga-logoKaruna Arts YogaAnne BascoOctober
Chrysalis Yoga Shala - logoChrysalis Yoga ShalaCarol SeleSeptemberunsizeme@comcast.net
mind.ful.on. - logoMind.Ful.OnDanielle Mika NagelMay4.98 Stars - 25 Reviewsinfo@daniellemika.com
lotus-yoga - logoLotus YogaMegan CarrollJanuaryinfo@lotusyoga.biz
Movement ArtsMovement ArtsKara Keating & Carol MasonOctoberinfo@movementarts.com
North Bend Yoga Shala - logoNorth Bend Yoga ShalaMatt & Cherene QueenJuly5 Stars - 11 Reviewsinfo@northbendyoga.com
Seattle Yoga Arts starElizabeth Award, Ellen Boyle, and Nathaniel AmosJanuary4.96 Stars - 48 reviewsinfo@seattleyogaarts.com
ShefayogaShefayogastarLeah ZaccariaOctobersendatsuevolution@gmail.com
yogabliss mercer island-logoYogablissLara Ederer & Dikla KafkaJanuarymanager@yogabliss.org
Awakening Yoga AcademyCarling HarpsJanuary, July, and October 4.93 Stars - 36 Reviewshi@communeyoga.com
rasa yoga -logoRasa YogaGreta HillOctober4.92 Stars - 92 Reviewsinfo@balayoga.com
The Craft of Teaching Yoga - logo (2)The Craft of Teaching YogaAdrienne KimberleyFebruary4.96 Stars - 45 Reviewsinfo@bohemian-studios.com
Bellevue College - logoBellevue CollegeRai Lowe (Rachel)September4.81 Stars - 13 Reviewswellness@bellevuecollege.edu
Devoted Yogi logoDevoted YogiJenna McDonaldSeptember or October4.89 Stars - 9 Reviews
jennadevi@gmail.com
Global Soul Yoga - logoGlobal Soul YogastarPiper SandiferSeptember4.98 Stars - 32 Reviews piperglobalsoul@gmail.com
Guru-Gayatri-Yoga-and-Meditation-Center-logoGuru Gayatri Kundalini Yoga & MeditationMichael Dowd, Sada Simran, and Siri Kirti KaurSeptemberinfo@gurugayatri.org
hatha-yoga-center-seattleHatha Yoga CenterstarKi McGraw & Bob SmithJune & October4.98 Stars - 27 Reviewsinfo@hathayogacenter.com
Hauteyoga Queen AnneHauteyogastarLeah ZaccariaOctobersendatsuevolution@gmail.com
hot-yoga-experienceHot Yoga ExperienceChelsea BougAugust4.91 Stars - 28 Reviewsinfo@hotyogaexperience.com
inside-out-yogaInsideOut YogaKim Trimmer & Lisa HallmonJuly5 Stars - 1 Reviewinfo@ioystudio.com
Island Yoga Center - logoIsland Yoga CenterKathryn PayneOctober5 Stars - 7 Reviewsinfo@islandyogacenter.com
Seattle-central-community-collegeSeattle Central CollegeDee WilliamsApril & September4.8 Stars - 5 Reviewsconted.central@seattlecolleges.edu
leela-yoga-studioLeela YogaLydia LagrouOctober5 Stars - 7 Reviewsinfo@leelayogastudio.com
live-love-flowLive Love FlowIndira AvdicApril & October4.73 Stars - 13 Reviewsinfo@liveloveflowyoga.com
Samarya Yoga - logoSamarya YogaMolly Lannon KennySeptembermlk@mollylannonkenny.org
Northwest Yoga Society - logoNorthwest Yoga SocietyMandy CumminsJanuary & November4.88 Stars - 16 Reviewsmandy@NorthwestYogaSociety.com
NW Yoga Shala - logoNW Yoga ShalaDebra WolfeMarchdeb.nwyogashala@gmail.com
Phinney-ridge-yogaPhinney Ridge YogastarChristy FisherFebruary5 Stars - 16 Reviewschristy@phinneyridgeyoga.com
Piper Yoga - logoPiper YogaPiper JayApril5 Stars - 8 Reviewspiperyoga@gmail.com
Purna Yoga - logoPurna Yoga CollegeAadil Palkhivala, Erin Honeycutt, and Angelica RoseJanuary & July4.85 Stars - 118 Reviewsinfo@purnayoga.com
Sangha-Yoga-logoSangha YogastarHeather FalkinSeptember4.86 Stars - 7 Reviewsheather@sanghaseattle.com
Saucy Yoga - logoSaucy YogaEunice AndersonSeptember4.81 Stars - 8 Reviews
Shakti-vinyasa-yogaShakti Vinyasa YogaLisa BlackJuly4.71 Stars - 68 Reviewsseattle@shaktivinyasa.com
source-yogaSource YogaRebecca Ray & Erin JoosseFebruary5 Stars - 23 Reviewsinfo@sourceyogaonline.com
Tate Englund Yoga - logoTate Englund YogaTate EnglundApril5 Stars - 8 Reviewstate@tateenglundyoga.com
Twist-yogaTwist YogaJen MitchellJanuaryjen@twistyogaedmonds.com
Urban-yoga-spaUrban Yoga SpaHannah SuttoraMarch4.7 Stars - 38 Reviewsinfo@urbanyogaspa.com
Viveka Yoga School - logoViveka YogaDikla Kafka & Lara EdererMay & October4.81 Stars - 21 Reviewsmolly@balayoga.com
We Yoga Co - LogoWe Yoga CoAnne Elyse HartiganMarch4.81 Stars - 8 Reviewsanneelyse@weyogaco-op.com
Satva Yoga Therapy - logoSarva Yoga TherapyElizabeth Gray4.92 Stars - 12 Reviewsejgray@comcast.net
Amazing Yoga Om - logoAmazing Yoga Om Omayra RiveraFebruary & September3.62 Stars- 4 Reviewsomayra973@hotmail.com
ananda-institute-of-living-yogaAnanda Institute of Living YogaMichelle DavidSeptember4.97 Stars - 36 Reviewsfriends@anandawa.org
Assemble yoga - logoAssemble YogaKesha BeetheSeptember5 Stars - 2 Reviewsassemblecommunity@gmail.com
_Atma Yoga Sun - logoAtma Yoga SunSunny YoungAprilatmayogasun@gmail.com
Best Bet Yoga Teacher Training - logoBest Bet YogaChuck Betker & Kami BetkerJuly4.9 Stars - 15 Reviewsmarysville@sparkhotyogastudio.com
Brett Larkin Uplifted Yoga - logoBrett Larkin Uplifted YogaBrett LarkinJanuary & October4.93 Stars - 90 Reviewsinfo@brettlarkin.com
Core Power YogaCorepower YogaSeptember4.68 Stars - 5,013 Reviews
Cranky Tiger - logoCranky TigerWhitney MccormickSeptember, November, and Decemberhello@crankytiger.com
Dini Yoga - logoDini Yoga
Dini MaharaniOctoberinfo@diniyoga.com
discover-yogaDiscover YogaSarah George & Tracy CoonsSeptember4.88 Stars - 20 Reviewsinfo@discoveryoga.com
Forrest Yoga - logoForrest YogaAna ForrestMay & August4.89 Stars - 163 Reviewsinfo@forrestyoga.com
hotyoga26Hot26YogaEmily HendersonApril & September4.98 Stars - 34 ReviewsHot26Yoga@gmail.com
Hot Yoga of Mill Creek -logoHot Yoga of Mill CreekAdriana ElmesMarch & September4.94 Stars - 8 Reviewsyoga@hotyogamillcreek.com
Indigo-moon yogaIndigo Moon YogaKathleen SheetsJanuary5 Stars - 1 Reviewinfo@indigomoon-yoga.com
Inner Adventure YogaInner Adventure YogaHeidi KrotzerMay5 Stars - 8 Reviewsheidiadventureyogini@gmail.com
Satyam Yoga School - logoSatyam YogaCarrie Wallace & Katherine TowellJanuary4.97 Stars - 32 Reviews
Om OperativeOm OperativeTara DybergSeptembertara@omoperative.com
Open Up Yoga Teacher Training - logoOpen Up Yoga Teacher TrainingDanielle DayJanuary, March, and September4.84 Stars - 198 Reviewsinfo@openupyogatt.com
Pamela Higley Yoga - logoPamela Higley YogaPamela HigleySeptemberpmhigleyyogayoga@gmail.com
Pineapple Life - logoPineapple Life YogaCheryl YamamotoMay & September4.69 Stars - 55 Reviewsliveyogaeveryday@gmail.com
Yoga Poseurs - logoYoga PoseursAlyssa Yackley & Emily DentonSeptember5 Stars - 7 Reviewsposeurs777@gmail.com
the-grinning-yogiThe Grinning YogiJamie SilversteinSeptember4.71 Stars - 34 Reviewshello@thegrinningyogi.com
sol-yoga-seattleSOL Yoga
Sarah GobleFebruary4.92 Stars - 12 Reviewshello@solyogaseattle.com
the-ashram-yoga-bellevueThe Ashram YogaGary OlsonSeptemberinfo@theashramyoga.com
Three Trees Yoga & Healing Arts CenterThree Trees YogaKaren SchwisowFebruary 4.97 Stars - 135 Reviewsinfo@threetreesyoga.com
tuladhara-yoga-lakewood (1)TuladharaAlicia BarrettJanuary4.89 Stars - 19 Reviewsinfo@tuladharayoga.com
UW RecreationUW RecreationDanny ArguettyJanuary & June dannyarg@uw.edu
Whole Life YogaTracy WeberJanuary4.94 Stars - 57 Reviewstracy@wholelifeyoga.com
Wildwood Yoga Studio - logoWildwoodChelsea RoseFebruary & September5 Stars - 1 Reviewwildwoodyogastudio@gmail.com
Yoga District - logoYoga districtJasmine ChehraziNovemberteachertraining@yogadistrict.com
Yoga in The Center - logoYoga in the center Kate TowellJanuarykatetowell@gmail.com
The-center-for-yoga-of-seattle - logoThe Center for Yoga of SeattleRichard SchachtelMultiple programs each year4.32 Stars - 118 Reviewsinfo@yogaseattle.com
The Yoga TreeThe Yoga TreeSusanne HutchinsonJanuary4.88 Stars - 4 Reviewsinfo@yogatree.com
YogaWorks - logoYogaWorksJessa Voos & Jodie RuftySeptember, October, and November
Yoga Faith - logoYogaFaithMichelle ThielenOctoberinfo@yogafaith.org
Yoga Medicine - logo (1)Yoga MedicineTiffany CruikshankMay4.92 Stars - 229 Reviewsinfo@yogamedicine.com

star highlights our studio advertising partners who we highly encourage to support as they make our work at Seattle Yoga News possible. Are you a yoga teacher, a studio owner, or a studio manager? Learn more about how Seattle Yoga News can help you promote your studio and events by becoming a studio advertising partner.


Interested in more content like this? Get social with us: